Testimonials

Testimonials

At Tiger Moving & Storage your feedback throughout the process assists us to fulfill your needs and guarantees your utmost satisfaction. Please review some of our clients that took the time to write about their personal experiences with our services. Moving can be stressful and we understand that our part in the process is crucial in making the process a much more pleasant experience.

Get Moving!

Call today for a FREE no-obligation estimate 888-227-6642 FREE or contact us below.

GET A QUICK QUOTE TODAY!

Reviewed on Yelp! 
David H.  June 13, 2015  Bridgeport, CT

We used Tiger and they were very professional. Their price was better than 7 other companies we called. We first underestimated what we were moving and they had to give us a different estimate but that was our fault. They brought in a third person and had everything out and to our destination 90 miles away and everything was brought inside and put in the location with no problems at all. I would definitely recommend them they are very trustworthy.

Reviewed on Yelp! 
Jim C.  August 3, 2015  Cedar Grove, NJ

Great moving experience! I checked online reviews and interviewed 5 companies but Steve (owner) gave the most honest quote. The job was projected for 8.5 hours and the men finished in 6.5 hours (no lunch) so the bill was less than quoted. Men were very professional and cooperative. Highly recommend Tiger movers without any reservation.

Reviewed on Yelp! 
Jeff L.  August 8, 2014  North Caldwell, NJ

The best moving experience. Ever.

I interviewed 3 companies, including Tiger. Steve, one of the owners came to my (previous) house and did a complete interview with me prior to providing the estimate. Tiger's estimate, which was the most competitive of the 3, included my move out, storage for a period of months, and my move to a new home. I needed a weekend move and, unlike the other two companies, Tiger did not charge overtime for a weekend move.

For the move out, the movers (Rich, Steve, and one more gentleman whose name escapes me) arrived exactly on time, were supremely professional, and got my belongings loaded up in the time period expected. They maneuvered large pieces of furniture and exercise equipment masterfully; not a wall or floor was scratched.

For the move in to my new home, I scheduled with Steve about a month in advance and, a few days before the move, Deena from Tiger called me to confirm. I was lucky enough to have Rich and Steve (and another great guy, Shahid) arrive early at my temporary home to move us to the new home. They loaded the additional items without event and we were quickly off to our final destination.

Rich, Steve, and Shahid worked, without break and with smiles, until all of our belongings were loaded into our new house and were in their proper places.

Many moving companies, for good reason, don't have good reputations. Not Tiger. These guys are competitively priced, honest, and hardworking. Without a doubt deserving of 5 stars!

Reviewed on Yelp! 
Peggy M.  February 6, 2013  Whippany, NJ

What more can I say about this Company! It's very hard to find movers that do the job they are suppose to do. They are very organzied and honest, which is very important to me especially now days. The team is very efficient and the owners are the nicest people. I have done business with them for 5 years and will continue to do so!

Reviewed on Yelp! 
M P.  September 15, 2014  West Orange, NJ

I would absolutely positively use Tiger Moving and Storage again and recommend them to everyone! From the first phone call they were incredibly professional and courteous. Dina was sure to inform me of who would be coming to my home to do the estimate, which made me feel comfortable immediately, and when I had questions, she was helpful and kind. The estimate was far better than prices I've paid in the past, from a company my family and I have used for years. The men were on time the day of the move and finished earlier than expected. They were friendly, professional, and efficient. My moving experience was better than I could ever have imagined. I'm incredibly thankful I chose Tiger Moving and Storage.

Reviewed on Yelp! 
John L.  July 16, 2015  Cedar Grove, NJ

We hired Tiger Moving and Storage after searching for local movers on the internet. Their estimate was competitive with the other companies we spoke with and when all was said and done they came in under estimate. . We were very happy with our decision. They were able to accommodate our crazy situation of having to hire a mover less than a month before our move and be moved out on a Sunday and moved in on Tuesday at the end of June. On move out day, they showed up at the scheduled time with 8 movers who basically when though our 2 bedroom house like a whirlwind. In about three and a half ours, two trucks were loaded with everything we owned, including our daughter's swing set. We did 99% of the packing ahead of time, but anything that they had to pack was done so perfectly. They took great care to ensure that our experience would be a positive one. None of our items ended up damaged or missing. I could not believe how efficient they were. One move in day, they sent 5 movers and they were just as efficient and quick. They had us moved into our new home in under four hours. They were very good about placing boxes and items in the rooms that they were designated for, and reassembled our beds. All of the movers were friendly and were 100% professionals. They stayed on task but were also very personable. We would highly recommend their services as movers and even from the small amount of packing that they did for us, if you need that service as well, we would recommend them for that as well.

Reviewed on Yelp! 
JBen C.  January 11, 2014  Manhattan, NY

We used Tiger twice--once to move us out of a house (lots of stairs) in NJ and into a temporary apartment, and then six months later from the temporary apartment into a new home in NYC--no stairs, but involved their moving on a record breaking cold day in January. They are THE BEST. They are prompt, fast, thorough, good humored and more. We had done 90%+ of the packing but their additional packing of a few large items was great: they also delivered everything in pristine shape. We picked them after getting estimates from five other companies and their rates were the best. I hope I never move again--it is an experience I hate--but if I do, I would use them in a heartbeat: they make the experience as easy and pleasurable as it is possible for it to be.

Reviewed on Yelp! 
Jennifer G.  September 1, 2015  New Providence, NJ

This was my first big move and Tiger did not disappoint! They made everything easy and the move went very smoothly! Even better, they were able to accommodate our unique situation of needing to store over half of the contents of our house into their storage facility. Their pricing was competitive and Steve was always available to answer all of our questions. Would definitely recommend them!

about1Call today for a FREE no-obligation estimate 888-227-6642 FREE

Need Packing Services?
Interested in Storage Services?

Get Your Quote Today